Final thoughts on TechEd 2005

Arrived back home in Pennsylvania on Saturday evening. It was hotter and more humid here than it was in Orlando! Oppressive weather to have to cut the grass in. 

TechEd 2005 was unique for me in many ways. It was the first time I helped out at an exhibition booth (INETA), the first time I attended an INETA conference, the first time I’ve had the opportunity to meet the product teams for various Microsoft products, and the first time I attended the excellent Birds-of-a-Feather evening discussions. I wish I had attended the BOFs in the past! I enjoyed learning more about VS 2005, SQL Server 2005, and Longhorn.

TechEd this year for me was also special in that I had the great opportunity to meet many fellow user group leaders. I learned a lot both from them and from the pre-TechEd INETA conference. If I can apply even 10% of what I learned, the Lehigh Valley .NET user group will benefit. Oh yeah; this was the first year that I particpated in TechEdBloggers.net. I hope those who have been reading my blog enjoyed it and got a inkling of what it was like to actually be there. The challenge now, of course, will be to try to keep blogging.

Thank you, INETA, for arranging the pre-conference and for enabling many of us to be there and to attend TechEd, too.

I’m already looking forward to TechEd 2006!

This entry was posted in Microsoft TechEd. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

